Pro skater Chico Brenes brings skateboard camp to Nicaragua

chicoToday, Aug. 16 , Nicaragua’s professional skateboarder Chico Brenes made an announcement through social media’s Instagram and Facebook saying  “@CentralSkateboarding is teaming up with The @SurfRanch Action Sports Resort in San Juan Del Sur, Nicaragua to bring you the first Skateboard Camps to Latin America. Besides skating the resort will also offer Surfing, Rock wall climbing, Paintball, Airbag, Volleyball and Yoga. More details coming soon. #CentralSkateboarding #SurfRanchwww.centralskateco.com

Chico Brenes was born in Nicaragua and illegally entered the United States (US) in 1985 when he was nine years of age. In 1992, at the age of sixteen years, Brenes became a professional skateboarder.

In 2009, Brenes decided to give back to the country that helped make him who he is, and he opened the Central Skate Shop in the Nicaraguan capital of Managua. In late 2012, Brenes led the LRG clothing skateboard team on the “El Gallo Pinto” skateboard tour that visited Nicaragua and a skateboard demo at Surf Ranch Resort.

To celebrate the release of Chico’s new shoe model, he brought the DVS team to experience the Nicaraguan Lifestyle and give back to the community donating 15 complete skateboard to the kids. A release of their video “Nica,Please” can be seen on The Berrics website   http://www.theberrics.com/gen-ops/dvs-nica-please.html

The Surf Ranch Resort first started construction in 2009, when Canadian skateboarders (Lucas & Travis Boychuk) first moved to Nicaragua at ages 19 and 21, bought machetes, and spent weeks chopping down the 10 ft tall grass on the 2 acre property which is now the Surf Ranch Resort. It has since turned into a 7 villa, 19 condo action sports resort, with a full 2 story restaurant, swimming pool with an island and swim up bar, the largest skateboard park in Nicaragua, jungle paintball course, tower drop to giant inflatable airbag and one of the most talked about resorts in Nicaragua. www.surfranchnicaragua.com

The ambition of the two young entrepreneurs doesn’t end here, the brothers are undergoing construction on their second Resort in Popoyo, Nicaragua. A luxury resort spread over 25 acres of ocean view property, a few minute walk from some of the best waves in the world.

The resort will consist of luxury condos, villas and houses, along with a world class restaurant, 2 large swimming pools, consisting of tunnels, waterslides and a swim up bar. It will also feature another skateboard park, ziplines, tennis and volleyball courts, parking lots, a large gymnasium, conference room, and a helicopter pad. To own your own oceanview condo, prices start at $89,000USD with incredible incentives. www.surfranchpopoyo.com

Central Skateboarding and Surf Ranch Resort will feature a 5 day long camp with professional skateboarders like Torey Puwill @toreypudwill , Chris Haslam @waywardnephew, Justin Eldridge @justineldridge, Luis Tolentino @luistolentino, Jose Rojo @jose_rojo , Paul Shier @paulshier, and Chico Brenes @chicobrenes.

The 5 day long camp will include tours to the best skate spots in the country exploring the beauty of Nicaragua toured by Chico Brenes , Demos and Contests with the locals, Product giveaway, Surfing at the best beaches, and spending time with the biggest named professionals in the world.

For more information about the camp visit www.centralskatecamp.com

sr

skateparksurfranch

 

 

blog comments powered by Disqus